The 11th edition of the **International Conference on Internet Technologies & Society** was held virtually from 15 to 17 December 2021, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS). It had the purpose to address the main issues of concern within WWW/Internet as well as to assess the influence of Internet in the Information Society. The main areas of interest within this event were: Internet Technologies, Information Management, e-Society and Digital Divide, e-Business / e-Commerce, e-Learning, New Media and e-Society, Digital Services in e-Society, e-Government / e-Governance and e-Health.

This edition was published jointly with the International Conferences on: Sustainability, Technology and Education (STE 2021) and Applied Management Advances in the 21st Century (AMA21 2021). These events 137 submissions from more than 24 countries. Each submission was reviewed in a double-blind review process by an average of four independent reviewers to ensure quality and maintain high standards. Out of the papers submitted, 23 got blind referee ratings that published them as Full and Regular papers, which meant that the acceptance rate was 17%. Some other submissions were published as Short and Concise papers, Reflection papers, and Posters/Demonstrations.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (ISSN: 1646-3692)



www/Internet

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641

In addition to the papers' and posters' presentations, the conference also included one keynote presentation by Dr. Anthony Brooks (Associate Professor and senior researcher, Aalborg University, Denmark).



"(WORKING TOWARDS) PROBABLY THE BEST (RE)HABILITATION COMPLEX IN THE WORLD" (REFLECTING APPLIED AI + ICT, HEALTH 5.0 AND DIGITAL WELLNESS)" $^{\circ}$

by Dr. Anthony Brooks, Associate Professor and senior researcher, Aalborg University, Denmark

Overall the Conference offered an opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the context of Internet in the Information Society. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of the Information Systems.

The ITS 2021 Conference proceedings edited by Piet Kommers, Tomayess Issa, Adriana Backx Noronha Viana, Theodora Issa and Pedro Isaías was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-36-8) by IADIS Press.



Program Committee:

Conference Chair

Piet Kommers, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Conference Program Co-Chairs

Pedro Isaías, Information Systems & Technology Management School, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Tomayess Issa, Curtin University, Perth, Australia

Committee Members

Anuradha Mathrani, Massey University, New Zealand Basanta Kumar, Utkal University, India

Carlos Guerrero, Universitat de les Illes Balears, Spain

Chrisa Tsinaraki, EU - Joint Research Center, Italy

Chun-Hsin Wu, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Debajyoti Mukhopadhyay, Bennett University, India

Emilio Insfran, University Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

Enrico Denti, Universita di Bologna, Italy

Florina Almenares, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain

Gloria Bordogna, CNR, Italy

Ilaria Bartolini, DISI, University of Bologna, Italy

Jaydip Sen, Praxis Business School, Kolkata, India

Jim Prentzas, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece

Jinhui Yao, Xerox Research, United States

Josep-Lluis Ferrer-Gomila, Balearic Islands University, Spain

Karthik Nagarajan, Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia

Katerina Kabassi, Ionian University, Greece

Katja Gilly, Universidad Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Leila Bayoudhi, University of Sfax, Tunisia

Luca Cagliero, Politenico di Torino, Italy

M. Francisca Hinarejos, University of the Balearic Islands (UIB), Spain

Martin Drlik, Constantine The Philosopher University in Nitra, Slovakia

Michael Mackay, Liverpool John Moores University, United Kingdom

Miguel Guinalíu, University of Zaragoza, Spain

P. Balamuralidhar, TCS Innovation Labs, India

Paolo Garza, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France

Pierre Tiako, Tiako University, USA

Sanjay Mathrani, Massey University, New Zealand

Sokratis Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Theodora Issa, Curtin University, Australia

Ursula Maier-rabler, University of Salzburg, Austria

Wei Li, Nova Southeastern University, USA

Werner Retschitzegger, Johannes Kepler University, Austria

Zhaohao Sun, PNG University of Technology, Papua New Guinea